EYFS Policy
Phonics and Early Reading Policy

EYFS Framework

3 Prime areas:-

  1. Communication, and language
    Developing the confidence to talk to adults and other children and a love of reading and writing
  2. Physical development
    Moving with confidence, using equipment carefully and safely.
  3. Personal, social and emotional development
    Understanding their own needs and feelings and those of others.
4 Specific areas:-

  1. Literacy
    Developing a love of reading and writing.
  2. Mathematics
    Learning to count, recognise numbers and shapes and solve practical problems.
  3. Understanding the world
    Developing a sense of wonder and discovery, observing and asking questions asking questions.
  4. Expressive Arts and Design
    Developing imagination through role play, music, dance, drawing, painting and model making.

Information and Resources

Latest News in EYFS

Cinderella Jubilee Ball

We made biscuits, dressed up and delivered invitations for our Cinderella Jubilee Ball.